Saturday, September 4, 2010

Ahuti Mantra

Ahuti or the offerings also sometimes called sacrifices made to Gods or the Five Elements are a very important ritual in the Hindu religion. Offerings or sacrifices are normally made in the Yagna or the holy fire which is dedicated to a Deity in the Hindu religion.

Offering are also made to the other Elements like Earth, Water and Air.

The significance of Ahuti or offerings as given in the ancient Vedic Hindu religious scriptures is to bring the Five Elements in a state of perfect harmony.

The numerous rituals dedicated to various Hindu deities prescribe various types of Ahuties or offerings to that Deity or Element in order to purify the surroundings and create perfect harmony in your surroundings.

This is a mantra which is recited while offering Ahuti.

Ahuti Mantra
Chitraya Swaha l Chitraguptaya Swaha l
Yamaha Swaha l Yamdharmaya Swaha l
Sarvebhyo Bhutbhya Swaha l
Om Pranaya Swaha l Om Apaanaya Swaha l
Om Vyanaya Swaha l Om Udanaya Swaha l
Om Samanaya Swaha l Om Brhane Swaha l

आहुति मंत्र
चित्राय स्वाहा l चित्रगुप्ताय स्वाहा l
यमाह स्वाहा l यमधर्माय स्वाहा l
सर्वेभ्यो भूतभ्य: स्वाहा l
ॐ प्राणाय स्वाहा l ॐ अपानाय स्वाहा l
ॐ व्यानाय स्वाहा l ॐ उदानाय स्वाहा l
ॐ समानाय स्वाहा l ॐ ब्रह्नाणे स्वाहा l

Related articles
Hindu Mantras of Attraction (
Mantras to remove Evil Spirits -2 (
Mritasanjeevani - Health Mantra (
Hindu Mantras to increase Intelligence (
Ganesh Vashikaran Mantra (

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to speak your mind and share your thoughts and knowledge. Answer the Queries of others. Please do not expect answers for obvious or personal questions. Information/HTML given in comments; especially on Vashikaran, Mohini, Yakshinis, Akarshan, Occult, Witchcraft, Hex and Voodoo Spells, Black Magic Mantra, Tantra, Jadu- Tona, Totka and Upay is not endorsed by this site See New Comment Policy