In the human body are three main channel or nadis as they are called in Sanskrit called Ida, Pingala and Shushamna which are called in English as the sympathetic parasympathetic nervous system, these three nadis are situated along the spinal cord and they run in a curved manner which can be likened to a snake, these three nadis in this curved movement overlap each other and at the various fields of crossing an energy field is created which flows in an circular manner which can be compared to a wheel or a chakra hence the word chakra is used to describe these centers of energy, the frequency of these energy fields increases from the lower to the higher chakra i.e. the force which is generated increases from the lower to the higher.

These chakras and the energy which they generate is called the Prana or the life source energy, and this energy controls the entire human body and the chakras individually have a field of operation ie.they control the functions of the area in which they are situated, they not only control the physical parts but also the corresponding mental energy which these parts release.

The seven main chakra or energy fields are as below-
This is the root or the first chakra from which the three nadis the Ida, Pingala and the Shushanma begin their upward movement of energy, this chakra is situated below the spinal cord between the spinal cord and annus, it is said to be red in color and has four wheels or spokes which represent the basic wants of life which are material in nature. The four spokes symbolizes the force with which the energy rotates, the words, which correspond to this chakra, are LAM.

This chakra is situated about a couple of inches above the muldhara chakra near the ovaries, this chakra has six spokes which represent emotions representing the basic desires like love, anger, sexual energy and other basic emotions, this chakra effects the gonads. The words, which correspond to this chakra, are VAM and the color is violet.
Mahakaal or Shiva Art Image
Mahakaal Art

This chakra is situated in the navel area, is associated with will power relating to the basic desires, and has ten spokes representing use of fair means or cunningness or other such means to fulfill the basic wants. This chakra effects the pancreas, the corresponding words are RAM, and the color is bright red.

This is also called the heart chakra and has twelve spokes representing the ability of taking decisions from the heart rather than decisions based on your emotions, this chakra is the first of the higher chakras as one rises above the basic and materialistic needs, this chakra effects the thymus gland and the corresponding words are YAM and the color is pink.
Cosmic Chakra of the Kundalini
Cosmic Chakra

This chakra is situated in the middle of the neck and effects the thyroid gland; this gland also effects the ability of speech. This chakra gives one the ability for spiritual wisdom and the higher knowledge, which is associated with it, there are sixteen spokes associated with this chakra and the corresponding words are HAM and the color blue.

This is the chakra where the three nadis the Ida, pingala and sushamna meet after their climb upwards from the muldhara chakra, this chakra is situated near the pineal gland and is popularly called the third eye because this is the chakra of the mind and has the ability to give one foresight and the higher qualities and the ability to use the full force of the mind ‘the corresponding words are OM the color green.

this chakra is also called the crown chakra, and is situated on the crown of the head and is golden in colour, this chakra has one thousand spokes and is the chakra from which the life energy in the body rises from the muladhara chakra to the ajna chakra and then through the crown for the ultimate union with god or the universal life energy.

Thus, we see how the universal energy functions inside the human body, the seven main chakras are the generators of this energy, the very basis of Kundalini Yoga is meditating on these chakras cleansing their energy and enabling the upward flow to its logical union through the crown chakra with the universal energy in the atmosphere.

Related articles
Dhanvantari Mantra English-Hindi (
Best Way to Manage Anger (
Sample Case Excess Sexual Urge Cured Through Chakra Meditation (
Mantras for Sexual Problems (
Yin and Yang Principle (
Mantras to purify the 3 Nadis (
Kundalini Beej Mantras and Healing (
Astrology Remedies for Voice Defects (
Paranormal Remedies using Umbilical Cord (
Basic Information of Ida and Pingala Nadis (


  1. explained in a very simple and uncomplicted way easy for everyone to understand appericiate

  2. i am really happy that you liked this post susan

  3. Hi Sir, The Beej mantra given here for and above Vishuddha, Vishuddhi or Throat Chakra is Ham, Om and in post "" is Dham ( धं ), Hum & Om which one is correct

    1. The Beej Mantras given in that article are for healing specific body parts, which are mentioned in that post.


Post a Comment

Feel free to speak your mind and share your thoughts and knowledge. Answer the Queries of others. Please do not expect answers for obvious or personal questions. Information/HTML given in comments; especially on Vashikaran, Mohini, Yakshinis, Akarshan, Occult, Witchcraft, Hex and Voodoo Spells, Black Magic Mantra, Tantra, Jadu- Tona, Totka and Upay is not endorsed by this site See New Comment Policy

Most Popular Posts

Most powerful Vashikaran Mantra

Most Powerful Mantra for Success

Attraction Mantras

Mantras for enemies

Powerful Vashikaran Mantra

Mantras for Wealth

Powerful Mantra to destroy enemies

Marriage Mantras - Remedies